Frequently Asked Questions B

How can I get a library card?

Come into your local branch and fill out a New Patron registration form.
Bring proof of your current address. Parents or guardians must sign and accept responsibility for children under 18.

 Where can I use my library card?
Onecountyonecard-Your library card is good at any of the 4 branch locations in Doniphan County.
Your card is also good at more than 50 other Northeast Kansas libraries including Hiawatha and Atchison.

Loan Guidelines
Books – unlimited per card
Audio Books – unlimited per card
DVDs-limit 5 (1 new release per card)
Portable Hotspot – limit 1 per card
Laptop – limit 1 per card
Magazines – unlimited per card
Video Games – limit 5 per card
How long can I keep my materials?
Books – 3weeks
Audio Books – 3 weeks
DVDs – 1week (limit 5-1 New Release)
Magazines – 3days : current issue, 3 weeks back issue
Portable Hotspot – 3days (Fines will accrue daily if late)
Laptop – 3days (Fines will accrue daily if late)
Video Games – 1 week
Magazines – 3days : current issue, 3 weeks back issue
Where can I return materials ?
Materials can be returned to any of the 4 branches or any of the libraries in the Northeast Kansas Library System. All 4 Library District #1 branches have a drop box outside for after hours returns. Patrons are financially responsible for all materials checked out and they should be returned in a timely manner. If you lose or damage borrowed material you will be billed for the replacement cost.